I got you.

To a woman like you,

What does one say,

Too little, too much,

If I just had a day.


Your smile, your laugh,

Your thought and your mind,

Your morals, your ways,

They were so hard to find.


I appreciate you,

And the things that you’ve done,

So lucky I am,

I feel like I’ve won.


I’ve done this and done that,

Yet never altered my past,

I’ve finally met you,

I can now say at last.


So special, so rare,

If you just had a clue,

The things that I’d do,

For a woman like you.

6/18/15

The day I realized he was a poet. Blessed.

One thought on “I got you.

Leave a Reply

