Angry stranger

Dear sir,

I forgive you for the curses and the angry lashing.

I’m sure you had a bad day.

One that was so terrible that you had to take it out on a complete stranger.

One that made you feel lonely and spiteful.

One that made you less patient than most days.

I understand.

Sometimes we do get frustrated and we end up taking it out on someone who did nothing wrong.

I’m glad you did it on me, a complete stranger, and not someone you love and cherish.

While I may have cried and flinched at every word, the hurt didn’t last like it would to a family or friend.

Hoping you’ll have merrier days ahead.

2 thoughts on “Angry stranger

Leave a Reply

